Lasseter lands top producers prize

The revered animator will be feted at the 21st annual ceremony in Hollywood on 24 January (10).

The Selznick Award is given “in recognition of an outstanding body of work in motion pictures.”

Past recipients include Stanley Kramer, Saul Zaentz, Clint Eastwood, Robert Evans, Brian Grazer and Jerry Bruckheimer.

Thrilled Lasseter, a two-time Oscar winner, says, “David O. Selznick was one of Hollywood’s legendary producers and master showmen, and it’s a privilege to be in the company of so many other fantastic filmmakers who have received this award… I am thankful to the Producers Guild for this wonderful honour.”