New Destiny’s Child Song Released: Is It Any Good?

ALTYes, we admit it, we got a little excited when we found out that Destiny’s Child was reuniting. Can you blame us?

When Beyonce teased new music on her official Facebook page a couple days ago, we thought it might be just that, a tease. But only days later we already have the girl group’s first new single in eight whole years, “Nuclear.”

The song — which was produced by hip hop producer Pharrell Williams (also of The Neptunes and N.E.R.D fame) — is the last song on the upcoming Love Songs album, set for release on January 29. The other 13 tracks include:

1. “Cater 2 U’

2. “Killing Time”

3. “Second Nature”

4. “Heaven”

5. “Now that She’s Gone”

6. “Brown Eyes”

7. “If”

8. “Emotion”

9. “If You Leave” (featuring Next)

10. “T-Shirt”

11. “Temptation”

12. “Say My Name” (Timbaland Remix)

13. “Love”

What do you think of this smooth and sultry single? Do you like the slow jam, or are you too hoping some of the other singles give us the catchy beats of the girls from the past?

Have a listen below and tell us what you think of the song Bee, Kelly Rowland and Michelle Williams are set to play at the Super Bowl halftime show early next month.

[Photo Credit: Legacy Records]


Beyonce Announces New Destinys Child Music: Next Stop, Super Bowl?

Beyonce and Jay-Z Spend $1 Million for Nursery Inside Basketball Arena

Beyoncé Joins Jay-Z on Stage During New York Concert — VIDEOS

From Our Partners:


Megan Fox’s 12 Hottest Moments (Moviefone) 


Ryan Gosling’s ‘Airbrushed’ Abs: Plus 19 More Reasons We Love the Actor (Moviefone)