August: Osage County stars to be honoured at Hollywood Film Awards

The ensemble cast of acclaimed new movie August: Osage County is to be honoured at the upcoming Hollywood Film Awards. Meryl Streep, Julia Roberts and Ewan McGregor, among others, will receive the Hollywood Ensemble Acting Award on 21 October (13).
The big-screen adaptation of Tracy Letts’ Tony and Pulitzer Prize-winning play, which has been hotly tipped to win the 2014 Best Picture Oscar, also features Juliette Lewis, Benedict Cumberbatch, Abigail Breslin and Sam Shepard.
The film, which premiered at September’s (13) Toronto International Film Festival in Canada, will open in America on Christmas Day (25Dec13).
Previous recipients of the Hollywood Ensemble Acting Award include Crash, Bobby, Hairspray, The Help and Argo (2012).
Other 2013 honourees who have already been announced include: 12 Years a Slave director Steve McQueen and supporting actress Lupita Nyong’o, Harrison Ford, Sandra Bullock, Julie Delpy, Ethan Hawke and Dallas Buyers Club stars Matthew McConaughey and Jared Leto.