Gloria Estefan set for Songwriters Hall of Fame induction

Gloria Estefan is to be inducted into the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame alongside Ricardo Arjona and Juan Luis Guerra. The trio will join Panamanian composer Omar Alfanno, Spanish songwriter Rafael Perez Botija and Mexican star Lolita de la Colina among the inductees at this year’s La Musa Awards gala in October (14).
The Miami Beach, Florida event is only in its second year – the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame debuted in 2013 when Jose Feliciano and Julio Iglesias were among those inducted.
Estefan’s latest accolade comes just days after she and her husband Emilio were honoured at the star-studded Keep Memory Alive Power of Love Gala tribute concert in Las Vegas on Saturday night (26Apr14).