Sherak re-elected president of Academy

Sherak re-elected president of Academy

The movie chief is beginning his eighth year as a governor representing the Executives Branch. He previously served as treasurer for the Academy.

In addition, Public Relations Branch governor and past Academy president Sid Ganis was elected first vice-president; Writers Branch governor James L. Brooks was elected to one vice-president post and Phil Robinson was re-elected to another.

Actors Branch governor Annette Bening was elected secretary.