Xscape rebrand as trio for new album

Three of the original members of reunited R&B group Xscape have officially rebranded themselves for their first album in 20 years.
Kandi Burruss, Tameka ‘Tiny’ Cottle, and sisters LaTocha and Tamika Scott reunited last summer (17) following their 1998 split, and embarked on a new tour.
Now Tiny, LaTocha, and Tamika have signed a new deal with talent agents at CAA to represent the stars as XSCAP3 as they prepare for the release of new album, Here For It, in March (18).
The project, a follow-up to 1998’s Traces of My Lipstick, will be released on the trio’s new label, XSCAP3 Entertainment. Kandi will not be part of the album.
Cottle and her two bandmates previously reunited in the studio in 2005 without Kandi and recruited new member Kiesha Miles to contribute to an album titled Unchained, which was never released.
Meanwhile, the stars are currently developing their own TV biopic for Bravo, the same U.S. network which recently aired their docu-series, Xscape Still Kickin’ It.
The new deal with CAA links the trio with an impressive talent roster, which includes Cottle’s estranged husband, rapper T.I., Logic, Fetty Wap, Cardi B, Kanye West, and Andra Day.
Xscape formed in 1992 as a four-piece and were picked up by Jermaine Dupri’s So So Def label. The group split in 1998 to pursue solo projects, before their 2017 reunion.