Tribeca Film Festival 2010 Winners!

Tribeca Film Festival MarqueeSource: Tribeca Film Festival

After more than a week of screenings, panels and special events, the 9th annual Tribeca Film Festival is winding down and the winners have officially been announced.To read reviews on select films, including The Disappearance of Alice Creed and The Trotsky, click here. We’ve got the entire list of awarded works, so read on to find out what films and actors have been honored:

World Competition Categories

The Founders Award for Best Narrative Feature

“When We Leave” (Die Fremde), directed and written by Feo Aladag

Special Jury Mention

“Loose Cannons,” directed by Ferzan Ozpetek and written by Ozpetekand Ivan Cotroneo

Best New Narrative Filmmaker

Kim Chapiron for “Dog Pound,” written by Kim Chapiron and JeremieDelon

Best Actor in a Narrative Feature Film

Eric Elmosnino as Serge Gainsbourg in “Gainsbourg, Je t’Aime …Moi Non Plus,” directed and written by Joann Sfar

Best Actress in a Narrative Feature Film

Sibel Kekilli as Umay in “When We Leave” (Die Fremde)

Best Documentary Feature

Monica & David,” directed by Alexandra Codina

Special Jury Mention

Budrus,” directed by Julia Bacha

Best New Documentary Filmmaker

Clio Barnard for “The Arbor”

New York Competition Categories

Best New York Narrative

“Monogamy,” directed by Dana Adam Shapiro, written by Shapiro andEvan M. Weiner

Special Jury Mention

Melissa Leo for “The Space Between,” directed and written by Travis Fine

Best New York Documentary

“The Woodmans,” directed by C. Scott Willis

Short Film Competition Categories

Best Narrative Short

“Father Christmas Doesn’t Come Here,” directed by Bekhi Sibiya,written by Sibongile Nkosana, Bongi Ndaba

Special Jury Mention

“The Crush”, directed and written by Michael Creagh

Best Documentary Short

“White Lines & The Fever: The Death of DJ Junebug,” directedand written by Travis Senger

Special Jury Mention

“Out of Infamy: Michi Nishiura Weglyn,” directed and written byNancy Kapitanoff, Sharon Yamato

Student Visionary Award

“Some Boys Don’t Leave,” directed by Maggie Kiley, written byMatthew Mullen, Maggie Kiley

Special Jury Mention

“The Pool Party,” directed and written by Sara Zandieh

Tribeca Film Festival Virtual Categories

Best Feature Film

“Spork,” directed and written by J.B. Ghuman Jr.

Best Short Film

“Delilah, Before,” directed Melanie Schiele