General News

Ford to be honoured by American Society of Cinematographers

Jan 31, 2012 | 4:00am EST

The Indiana Jones legend will receive the coveted Board of Governors Award at the 26th Annual ASC Outstanding Achievement Awards in Hollywood on 12 February (12).

The prestigious honour recognises movie stars and directors who advance the art and craft of filmmaking.

Previous recipients include Francis Ford Coppola, Martin Scorsese and Steven Spielberg, as well as screen stars Julia Roberts, Warren Beatty and Sally Field.

More General News