General News

Fascinating fact:

Dec 02, 2013 | 9:49am EST

Harry Belafonte, Sarah Jessica Parker and Steve Buscemi have been appointed to New York Mayor-elect Bill De Blasio's inaugural committee. The stars will join Susan Sarandon, Rosie Perez and Russell Simmons in helping to plan the celebrations surrounding his inauguration, according to the New York Post. De Blasio takes office on 1 January (14).

More General News