General News

Fascinating fact:

Jan 08, 2014 | 4:24pm EST

The keen-eyed cameramen behind Gravity, Nebraska, 12 Years a Slave, Captain Phillips, The Grandmaster, Prisoners and Inside Llewyn Davis will compete for this year's (14) American Society of Cinematographers top award. The nomination for Prisoners' Roger Deakins is his 12th; he previously won the top prize for Skyfall and The Shawshank Redemption and he was also the recipient of the ASC Lifetime Achievement Award in 2011. This year's awards ceremony will be held in Hollywood on 1 February (14).

More General News