General News

Fascinating fact:

Apr 10, 2014 | 5:26am EDT

Director Baz Luhrmann has been nominated at the Australian Directors Guild Awards for The Great Gatsby. Also in the feature film category is Ivan Sen for detective drama Mystery Road, Jonathan Teplitzky for The Railway Man, Kim Mordaunt for drama The Rocket, and Zak Hilditch for thriller These Final Hours. The winner will be announced on 2 May (14) in Sydney.

More General News