General News

Fascinating fact:

Apr 22, 2014 | 4:23pm EDT

Oscar winner Jeremy Irons will be honoured with the Peter J. Owens Award for excellence in acting at the 57th San Francisco International Film Festival in California. The actor will receive the honour at a gala on 1 May (14). Previous recipients of the Film Society's Peter J. Owens Award include Harrison Ford, Terence Stamp, Robert Duvall, Robert Redford, Robin Williams and Kevin Spacey.

More General News