General News

Murphy to receive first Comedy Icon award

Mar 21, 2011 | 2:15pm EDT

The star will be feted by Tina Fey, John Stewart, Andy Samberg and South Park creators Matt Stone and Trey Parker, among others, at the event next month (Apr11).

The U.S. honour is bestowed on a person who has made "an extraordinary contribution to comedy and whose impact and innovations have changed the landscape and inspired future generations of entertainers".

More General News