Celebrity News

Oscar bosses recognise The Hurt Locker four

Feb 07, 2010 | 1:15pm EST

Oscar rules state that only three producers can claim the gold man, but Academy officials have agreed to make an exception in the case of the Kathryn Bigelow film - because all four linked to the movie were vital in the process.

As a result, Bigelow, screenwriter Mark Boal, Nicolas Chartier and Greg Shapiro will all be entitled to take the stage if The Hurt Locker is named Best Film.

The movie is a favourite to win.

More Celebrity News
503 Service Unavailable

Error 503 Service Unavailable

Service Unavailable

Guru Meditation:

XID: 1860848815

Varnish cache server