Which ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ Doctors Will Return Next Fall?

grey's anatomyGrey’s Anatomy fans’ hearts can start beating again because it’s official: The six remaining original stars have all signed on for two more seasons. According to Deadline, Ellen Pompeo, Patrick Dempsey, Sandra Oh, Justin Chambers as well as James Pickens, Jr. and Chandra Wilson will all be returning to the medical drama next fall, keeping the main core of the series in tact. It’s a (Mc)Dream come true!

Contract negotiations for these leading stars have been up in the air for almost a year now, causing fans to panic excessively over worry about the fates of their beloved Seattle Grace doctors. In fact, Grey’s creator Shonda Rimes even went so far as to leave the eighth season finale open-ended in case some of the cast chose not to return.

Thankfully, it doesn’t look like we’ll be needing to stitch our hearts back together anytime soon since the rest of the ensemble remains signed on through next year as well. Hopefully this means we won’t have to worry about any major deaths come time for the finale. Fingers crossed, anyway.

So get ready for more hardcore surgeries, on-call room hookups, and Miranda Bailey one-liners because this crew is here to stay. Commence the victory dances.


Grey’s Anatomy Finale Details Emerge, Get ‘Em While They’re McSteamy

Grey’s Anatomy: Are Meredith and Derek Over?

Grey’s Anatomy: When the Patients’ Storylines Are Better Than the Doctors’