Coronavirus Entertainment: Lin-Manuel Miranda’s surprise on #SomeGoodNews

Here at Hollywood.com, we want to continue to bring you entertainment while you’re in quarantine. From live stream talk shows to living room concerts, see how the following celebs are passing the time:

 

John Krasinski

John Krasinski is highlighting some good news on his YouTube channel: SomeGoodNews. See the 2nd episode below, where he surprises Aubrey with Lin-Manuel Miranda and the original cast of Hamilton!

 

The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon

Jimmy Fallon is hosting The Tonight Show: At Home Edition on The Tonight Show’s YouTube channel. Jimmy is highlighting different charities every night to donate to. Check out the latest episode here where Jimmy talks to Miley Cyrus about her Bright Minded Instagram Live show!

 

Comedy Gives Back’s #LaughAid2020

AXS TV presented a special broadcast of the benefit event Comedy Gives Back #LaughAid2020 on Saturday, April 4th at 7:00 pm EST, 4:00 pm PST. In case you missed it, you can download the @LaughLoungeApp to watch!

 

Miley Cyrus

Miley Cyrus’ new Instagram show Bright Minded: Live with Miley came to an end on Friday, April 3rd! She chatted with special guests Elton John, Kerry Washington, Selena Gomez, and Jimmy Fallon discussing how to “stay LIT in dark times!” Watch the FINAL EPISODE here.


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

 

Jimmy Kimmel Live

Watch Jimmy Kimmel Live From is House on his YouTube channel. In the latest episode, Jennifer Aniston and Jimmy surprised Kimball Fairbanks, a cardiovascular nurse from Utah that recently contracted COVID-19. Jimmy is also making a donation to a worthwhile cause every day during the quarantine. Donate here. Watch Jennifer Aniston and Jimmy give her the gift of a lifetime below!

 

Conan O’Brien

Watch Conan’s broadcast from home below! Conan talks to Sean Hayes about Zoom meetings and watching Netflix’s “Tiger King”. Conan also highlights The CDC Foundation. Watch #ConanAtHome weeknights at 11:00 pm EST, 8:00 pm PST on TBS.

 

#SAVEWITHSTORIES

With the COVID-19 pandemic in the U.S., millions of kids are needing help to learn & eat. Celebrities are supporting Save The Children and No Kid Hungry by reading children’s books on Instagram and supporting these efforts. See Rose Byrne read “Llama Llama Red Pajama” by Anna Dewdney below and support here!


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by #SAVEWITHSTORIES (@savewithstories) on

 

#IStayHomeFor

#IStayHomeFor challenge was started by Kevin Bacon and has spread over to Demi Lovato, Ellen DeGeneres, David Beckham, Eva Longoria Baston, and more.


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Eva Longoria Baston (@evalongoria) on

 

Lizzo

Lizzo has a guided meditation as we practice social distance. Check out her Meditation #2 (for compassion) below!


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Lizzo (@lizzobeeating) on

 

James Corden

James hosted HomeFest: James Corden’s Late Late Show Special last night, March 30th, 2020, at 10:00 pm EST, 7:00 pm PST. #HomeFest included performances from Billie Eilish, BTS, Dua Lipa and more! Watch Andrea Bocelli perform “Con te partirò” from Italy below:

 

Ellen DeGeneres

Ellen has been keeping fans entertained while the production of The Ellen DeGeneres Show is suspended by posting videos on her IG account. She has posted phone calls and FaceTimes with celebrities and clips of her doing puzzles and lego sets. Ellen “Do It” DeGeneres is going to keep us entertained and we LOVE it! See more below


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Ellen DeGeneres (@theellenshow) on

 

David Foster & Katharine McPhee Foster

David Foster & Katharine McPhee Foster are hosting The Kat & Dave #quaranstream show daily at 8:30 pm EST, 5:30 pm PST. David plays the keys and Kat sings her heart out. So far they’ve had Disney, movie, and most recently SMASH theme nights. Fans can submit song requests at fostersongrequests@gmail.com. Happy listening!


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Katharine McPhee Foster (@katharinefoster) on

 

Danielle Fishel Karp & Jensen Karp

Boy Meets World’s Danielle Fishel Karp and her husband Jensen Karp are hosting SCORANTINE! A Socially Distant Game Show at 10:00 pm EST, 7:00 pm PST. They are giving personal items away as prizes, so be sure to tune in!


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Jensen Karp (@jensenkarp) on

 

James Bay

James Bay is giving guitar lessons on Instagram Live. His next lesson will be Wednesday, April 1st at 5:00 pm GMT, 1:00 pm EST, 10:00 am PST. His second lesson is available to watch now (see below). Stay tuned for more and happy learning!


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by James Bay (@jamesbaymusic) on

 

Have fun and stay healthy folks!

SIMILAR ARTICLES