Fascinating fact:

JERRY SEINFELD will lead the salutes to BILL COSBY when the veteran funnyman is honoured with America’s top humour prize on 26 October (09). Cosby will be the 2009 recipient of the Mark Twain Prize for American Humor, and he’ll be fated with a gala evening at the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts in Washington, D.C. Seinfeld will be joined by Chris Rock and Cosby’s The Cosby Show co-stars Phylicia Rashad and Malcolm-Jamal Warner.