Light Mode

Bening lands Santa Barbara Film Festival honour

The actress, who is enjoying critical success with new movie The Kids Are All Right, will be presented with the accolade at a ceremony on 28 January (11), during the 26th edition of the film festival.

The American Riviera Award was established to recognise an actor/actress who has had a strong influence on American cinema.

Past recipients have included Mickey Rourke, Tommy Lee Jones, Forest Whitaker, Philip Seymour Hoffman and Kevin Bacon.

- Advertisement -

Sandra Bullock was honoured in February (10), while Diane Lane received the prize in 2004.

- Advertisement -