Dan Aykroyd and Chevy Chase among inductees into the Television Academy’s Hall of Fame

Actors Dan Aykroyd and Chevy Chase are set to be inducted into the Television Academy’s Hall of Fame.
The veterans will be honoured alongside the rest of the original cast of U.S. comedy show Saturday Night Live, including tragic actor John Belushi, Jane Curtin, Garrett Morris, Laraine Newman, and late actress Gilda Radner.
Late comedian Joan Rivers, producer Shonda Rhimes, writer/producer John Wells, and art director/production designer Roy Christopher will also be inducted at The Hall of Fame ceremony, which will take place on 15 November (17) at the Television Academy’s Saban Media Center in California.
“All of these individuals are innovators who have shaped television and left an indelible mark on the medium and our culture,” Hayma Washington, chairman and CEO of the Television Academy, says. “We are honoured to welcome the latest group of distinguished individuals and look forward to showcasing their impacts for future generations.”