Unreleased Kanye West tracks leak online


Two unreleased Kanye West tracks were leaked online on Sunday (04 Jun 17).

The songs featuring some of hip-hop’s most popular new stars, were posted on Music Mafia, a website which provides links to rare or unreleased material.

One track, Hold Tight, features Migos and Young Thug and includes a reference to “sniffing with Miley Cyrus” in the lyrics. A brief snippet of the song had previously emerged on Snapchat, but the full version of the track is now online.

The other song Euro (Switch Hands) features A$AP Rocky.

It is not known whether the songs are tracks dropped from Kanye’s last studio album, The Life of Pablo, or if they were recorded as part of a new project.

The rapper promised to follow up The Life of Pablo with a new record called Turbo Grafx 16, but it is yet to emerge or receive a release date.

The 39-year-old suffered a mental breakdown in November last year (16) and abandoned his U.S. tour to recuperate.

Last month (May 17), editors at TMZ.com reported that Kanye had travelled to a remote mountain top retreat to work on new material.

Related Content