Light Mode

‘Brokeback Mountain’ Wins Ang Lee DGA Honor

Ang Lee has won another award for Brokeback Mountain after his controversial movie was named Best Feature Film at the Directors Guild of America (DGA) Awards Saturday night.

Brokeback Mountain is now the firm favorite to win the Best Picture Oscar in March.

Taiwanese director Lee beat out competition from George Clooney for Good Night, And Good Luck, Paul Haggis for Crash, Bennett Miller for Capote and Steven Spielberg for Munich.

- Advertisement -

Elsewhere, Werner Herzog‘s Grizzly Man was named Best Documentary, while the Best Movie for Television award was shared between Joseph Sargent‘s Warm Springs and George C. Wolfe‘s Lackawanna Blues.

Hollywood veteran Clint Eastwood was presented with a Lifetime Achievement Award at the Los Angeles ceremony.

The full list of winners at the 58th Annual DGA Awards is:

Best Feature Film–Brokeback Mountain (Ang Lee)

Best Documentary–Grizzly Man (Werner Herzog)

Best Movie for Television–Warm Springs (Joseph Sargent) and Lackawanna Blues (George C. Wolfe)

- Advertisement -

Best Reality Television–Three Wishes (Tony Croll) and Fear Factor (J. Rupert Thompson)

Best Daytime Serial–General Hospital (Owen Renfroe)

Best Dramatic Series Night–Rome (Michael Apted)

Best Children’s Program–Edge of America (Chris Eyre) Best Musical Variety–Swan Lake with American Ballet Theater (Matthew Diamond)

Best Comedy Series–My Name Is Earl (Marc Buckland) Best Commercials–Craig Gillespie at MGZ

Lifetime Achievement Award–Clint Eastwood

- Advertisement -

Article Copyright World Entertainment News Network All Rights Reserved.

- Advertisement -