Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town Lasso Top Honors at Academy of Country Music Awards

Blake Shelton ACM Awards

The world of country came together for one of several nights honoring their top talent for the 2013 Academy of Country Music Awards. Hosted by The Voice‘s Blake Shelton and the two-first-named Luke Bryan, the night belonged to Shelton’s wife, Miranda Lambert, and group Little Big Town. Taking home trophies for Female Vocalist of the Year, Song of the Year, and Single Record of the Year, Lambert proved herself the toast of Nashville with her track “Only You.”

Other big winners included Eric Church and Jason Aldean, and featured performances by an increasingly-varied roster of artists from across the spectrum — including John Mayer, Stevie Wonder, and Kelly Clarkson. Also came the announcement that the Artist of the Decade award would be renamed to honor the show’s former producer, Dick Clark.

Check out the full list of nominees (with winners in bold), below!

RELATED: Kids’ Choice Awards Winners

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Miranda Lambert
Blake Shelton
Taylor Swift

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Eric Chuch
Toby Keith
Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist of the Year
Miranda Lambert
Martina McBride
Kacey Musgraves
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year
Big and Rich
Florida Georgia Line
Love and Theft
Thompson Square

Vocal Group of the Year
The Band Perry
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Zac Brown Band

New Artist of the Year
Jana Kramer
Brantley Gilbert
Florida Georgia Line

Album of the Year
Carrie Underwood, ‘Blown Away’
Eric Church, ‘Chief’
Taylor Swift, ‘Red’
Luke Bryan, ‘Tailgates and Tanlines’
Little Big Town, ‘Tornado’

Song of the Year
Lee Brice, ‘A Woman Like You’
Eli Young Band, ‘Even if It Breaks Your Heart’
Miranda Lambert, ‘Over You’
Eric Church, ‘Springsteen’
Hunter Hayes, ‘Wanted’

RELATED: MTV VMAs Move to Brooklyn

Single Record of the Year
Eli Young Band, ‘Even if It Breaks Your Heart’
Miranda Lambert, ‘Over You’
Little Big Town, ‘Pontoon’
Eric Church, ‘Springsteen’
Hunter Hayes, ‘Wanted’

Video of the Year
Eric Church, ‘Creepin’
Hunter Hayes, ‘Wanted’
Little Big Town, ‘Tornado’
Kacey Musgraves, ‘Merry go round’
Taylor Swift, ‘We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together’
Zac Brown Band, ‘ The Wind’

Vocal Event of a Year
Kelly Clarkson (Feat. Vince Gill), ‘Don’t Rush’
Rascal Flatts (Feat. Natasha Bedingfield) ‘Easy’
Kenny Chesney (Feat. Tim McGraw), ‘Feel Like a Rock Star’
David Nail (Feat. Sarah Buxton), ‘Let It Rain’ buxton
Jason Aldean (Feat. Luke Bryan and Eric Church) ‘The Only Way I Know’

Songwriter of the Year
Rodney Clawson
Dallas Davidson
Josh Kear
Luke Laird
Shane McAnally

Yeehaw, y’all.

Follow @alicialutes on Twitter

[Photo Credit: CBS]

From Our Partners
Jessica Alba Bikinis in St. Barts (Celebuzz)
Pics of The Rock Making Things Look Small (Vulture)