Light Mode

‘Will Trent’ Renewed for Season 2 at ABC

The hit series Will Trent has been renewed for a second season. What will happen next in this tale of justice, mystery, and intrigue? It’s been a wild ride so far, so break out your magnifying glass, crack open the case file, and get ready for another season of twists, turns, and heart stopping action as we discuss all things Will Trent.

Fans can catch the series finale May 2, 2023 at 10pm on ABC.

The Story So Far

Based on Karin Slaughter’s bestselling books, the series focuses on Special Agent Will Trent of the Georgia Bureau of Investigations. After being left to fend for himself in Atlanta’s overwhelmed foster care system, Will Trent endured a harsh coming-of-age in. Now, he’s in a position to make a difference, Trent is determined to use his unique point of view to make sure no one is abandoned like he was. 

- Advertisement -

The first season of Will Trent introduced viewers to the eponymous detective on the path of justice, played by Ramon Rodriguez.  The show was praised for its gripping storyline, well-written characters, and excellent performances by the cast. Fans were left on the edge of their seats as they followed Trent’s investigation.

Many were left wondering what would happen next. It’s no surprise that the show was renewed for a second season. Fans can expect even more excitement and intrigue in the upcoming episodes.

Will Trent is an episodic procedural format where the case changes in every episode. The investigators operate in two teams. Will Trent and Faith Mitchell (Iantha Richardson) in one team along with Angie and Michael (Jake McLaughlin) in the second. 

What Can Fans Expect from Season 2 of Will Trent

While there haven’t been many details released yet, we do know that the show will continue to follow Trent as he solves new cases. There will likely be more twists and turns, as well as new characters and plot points introduced to the story. Fans can also expect to see more development of the relationships between Trent, Faith, and Amanda.

One thing that fans can do to prepare for the upcoming season is to read the books that the show is based on. Karin Slaughter’s ‘Will Trent’ series currently consists of 13 books, with the latest one, After That Night, released this year. Reading the books will  give fans a deeper understanding of the characters and the world they inhabit but will also allow them to see how the show differs from the source material. With 13 books, there’s plenty to catch up on while waiting on Season 2’s release!

- Advertisement -